Greek Midterm….ARGH!!!

October 14, 2009 at 8:40 am 1 comment

 

 “Greek Verb Paradigm”

(Words by N. Clayton Croy. Tune = “Gangsta’s Paradise” by Coolio)  

As I walk through the valley of the shadow of Greek,

I take a look at my life and see it’s rather bleak.

’Cause I’ve been learnin’ and crammin’ so long;

So when I do my parsin’ I won’t do it wrong.

The Greek verb system, it’s got so many forms.

They’re buzzing in my brain, like bees in swarms.

But I’ve been studyin’ every day and every night.

I gotta get the endings down and get them down right.

My social life is sufferin’, as any fool can see.

My nose is in a book. It’s just reality.

I gotta pass the midterm, and there ain’t no other way

Than studyin’ from the break of dawn until the end of day.

  

I’ve been spending all my time

Trying to learn the Greek verb paradigm. (Repeat 4×)

  

My homies come around saying, “Hey, where you been?”

“We come by your place, but you’re never in.”

I have to say to them, “I been in my study carrel.”

“If I don’t learn this paradigm, my life’s in peril.”

So late in the evening, I’m in the library

Beneath a pile of books under which I’ve been buried.

My friendships are dying. Don’t have no time to play.

I spend every waking moment with the Koine.

The way things are goin’ my life is ill-starred.

My best companions are my vocab cards.

But I got one friend with whom I can tarry.

The Greek tutor and I, we’re gonna marry.

  

Tell me why of late — is it my fate

To do nothing more — than conjugate?

  

I’ve been spending all my time

Trying to learn the Greek verb paradigm. (Repeat 4×)

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Content Prophet Soup

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stacy  |  October 16, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    Uh oh, she’s starting to lose it 🙂 Don’t worry…Jerry, Scott, and I are going to kidnap you one night soon for an intervention.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


